WhatUpThough


Pete Rock
January 11, 2008, 7:17 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Just finished up an interview with Pete Rock for Smoking Section, which should be up sometime next week. I rarely get nervous doing these, but this was definitely one of those…fumbling over words and all that. ha! It was a privileged to speak to dude, and I don’t use that word lightly. Below is a snippet.

It’s been a debate amongst me and friends for a long time now which album is better Mecca and the Soul Brother or The Main Ingredient. I wanted to know if you had any wisdom you could throw in the debate, and maybe bring things to an end?
That’s a tough one. I like both of em, but Mecca and The Soul Brother was my first child. It was my first big debut album, produced by me. It was very young and vibrant, and just a lot of different things going on that album. The Main Ingredient was an album that matured from Mecca and The Soul Brother. We got older, and you could hear it in the music.

ehh, I’m stilling going with The Main Ingredient.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hi Corey!

The blog looks very nice. I will start reading it. I’m a news junkie – I read a few hours every day and I read virtually everything. But as I told you earlier I’m often lost in the names, venues, terms, etc. you bring up in your articles. But I like how you write. I wish I could have that “lightness” in my English language writing. Good Luck!

Comment by vlad1039




Leave a Reply

