WhatUpThough


I Suck At Blogging
February 22, 2008, 12:14 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’ll be real pumped about this shit for a minute, go out and promote it, and then things don’t work out the way I envision and I slip into fuck it mode. Actually, I haven’t been spending as much time on the computer lately which actually feels really good. But, I have been keeping busy so I’ll keep you, my devoted readers, tuned into my happenings.

*I have stories in both the March and April issues of Black Tail (Lucky.i.Am and Ky’Mani Marley), which are on shelves now. I have another feature in the May issue with Clyde Carson, so if you’ve ever needed a reason to perv out and buy Black Tail, there is no better time than now. Fuck it, buy a subscription, they’re paying me good so I will be sticking around like them pages in the bathroom.

*Ta’Raach and Blu came through last Saturday and ripped shit at the Capitol Garage. The C.R.A.C. Knuckles stuff sounds real dope, and I think they will be making some waves this April when The Piece Talks drops (pictures after the jump). They stayed around and kicked it on Sunday for a photo session with Miss Amanda Lopez, and then a late brunch. Blu doesn’t like onions. Fact!

*I’m working on a Del feature for EQ, so I’ve got some serious research to do. Anyone know anything about music theory? Good/short books?

*I found a copy of 9th Creations Falling in Love for a dollar today! This was after I substitute taught for an ESL (English.Second.Language) class which consisted of 20 Hmong children, 3 Spanish speakers, and one Russian girl. They were dope. I think I’ve found a career path…maybe.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

