WhatUpThough


Little Brother
March 14, 2008, 3:28 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

In the process of writing a piece on Little Brother for Submerge magazine, I dug up this old interview which was just before The Listening dropped I believe. The styles have defeinlety been elevated, but some things still remain the same. I remember being pumped to get the interview, and it’s funny, because I still get that feeling today. At times I get numb to the process, but for the most part, I’m doing something that I love. You can’t expect to ball off this shit, because as you look out, most of your favorite rappers really aren’t either. Not to get on that real hip-hop rah rah, but I do this job to spread good music. My girl hates it, but it’s true; I approach this as a responsibility to deliver the real to anyone who will listen/read. Granted no one appointed me to do so, I don’t feel I’ve slouched on the job. I’ll leave it at that, cause I got a deadline to meet.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

