WhatUpThough


Random Thoughts. A disgusting bite of great hip-hop journalism.
March 21, 2008, 3:50 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’ve come to grips that I’m too old understand the appeal of thugged out interpretations of classic cartoon characters.

Lil Zane is still rapping?

That shit was never hot.

Speaking of, I wish the Clipse would just stick to rapping.

What the fuck would make you think that shrink wrapping a slim case CD-R is a good idea? I wouldn’t listen to your mixtape anyway, but now I think you’re even more retarded.

Wu-Tang Latino has nothing on Thizz Latin. The fact that they couldn’t come up with a more creative or original album title than La Familia doesn’t say much for lyrical abilities. And yo, Dom Pachino couldn’t even get on a song???

Speaking of Dom, Champagne is the only alcohol I really don’t like…Not to say I won’t don’t drink it all day from time to time, but if they had a bottomless Jameson Brunch I would much rather get lit that way.

And speaking of being drunk, I kept saying to myself I need to do more drunk blogging…and then I wrote that Little Brother joint below and sounded like a putz. But it made me listen to Getback a lot; that album is under appreciated.

Thanks to Serato, my local record stores have been flooded with tons of gems from the 90’s for a dollar. As I walk out that much more broke and emotionally attached to more stuff, I start thinking that I really need to start preparing myself for when it will really go down and buy some guns.

Coming soon: Real Life Stories of Substitute Teacher.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

