WhatUpThough


?uestlove on “Birthday Girl” Sasha Grey
April 14, 2008, 11:35 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Vodpod videos no longer available.

The ?uestlove/Roots overload official begins. Follow the jump to read about the decision to cast Sasha Grey.

(laughs) “Well I had a wish list of females, but Sasha would have made the most logistical sense. The fact that she just turned 20 really makes sense in a narrative context. Really, to be honest, when I was doing the thing with Jay-Z at the BET Awards where he put the All Star Rock Band together for “99 Problems” that’s where I met Dave Navaro’s manager, and that’s when I met his client, Sasha Grey. I actually met her before I knew what she did for a living. I didn’t know of her notoriety or the Tyra show until after I met her, then I started Goolging and YouTubing.”

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

yes i did know..she was a smutty…interesting choice..lol..dope tho…it was a totally left choice

Comment by NoTTy




Leave a Reply

