WhatUpThough


Flying Lotus on XLR8R.TV
July 29, 2008, 1:19 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

If you were to look at my most played list, Flying Lotus would be King Of The Moutain. I think the first beat tape I had heard from him was Raw Cartoons, and ever since then I’ve been hooked. It’s crazy to me because with each release he seems to be moving further and further away from a “traditional” rap sound, with his latest album Los Angeles being a far out ambient/electronic album. If you would have asked me what I thought about electronic music when I first heard Raw Cartoons I probably would replied ‘hate it’ but Flying Lotus has single handedly evolved my taste in music. Not to say I actively pursue the genre, but albums like Los Angeles have opened me up to a whole new world of music I didn’t think I liked. Anyway, XLR8R.TV has a dope feature on the man worth checking out. I can’t get the video to embed, so you’ll have to follow the link.

Flying Lotus’ HIgh Score on XLR8R.TV

and as a bonus, here is a link to Flying Lotus’ 5 hour Brainfeeder radio show. I haven’t gotten through the whole thing, but the first hour is dope!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

