WhatUpThough


The Preface
September 3, 2008, 1:50 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I was out in LA this weekend again handling business, with one of the tasks being an interview with Ice Cube. The homie Hanif hit me with an address and without much consideration I hit the road. About 20 miles deep into the desert and far past any sort of civilization I started to wonder if I had taken a wrong turn. 10 miles later, I finally found the location; an old abandoned road side cafe that offered eggs, toast, bacon, potatoes, and coffee for .75 cents. when it was last occupied. When I say this shit was in the cuts, it’s an understatement.

The reason for the isolation, Cube’s video shoot for the second single off Raw Footage entitled “Why Me?” The interview goes up tomorrows, so I’ll leave it at that, but as a precursor here are a couple photos.

(By Cube’s request I’m sure, for all the downtime…)

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

“About 20 miles deep into the desert and far past any sort of civilization I started to wonder if I had taken a wrong turn.”

you KNOW you wanted to say it….ARE WE THERE YET?

Comment by diane

damn. that comment above started my day with a belly laugh. i love you diane.

Comment by mle




Leave a Reply

