WhatUpThough


Mid-Century Records debuts Jiino
September 29, 2008, 3:57 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

This is the debut video by Jiino from his album My Soul Is Back, off the newly started Japanese label Mid-Century Records. My good friend DJ Toh is the CEO, and also stars in the video, so I had to throw it out there. I met Toh in college while he was out in the states on an exchange program. We linked up through DJ’ing and rocked a bunch of parties together. He cleans every record after he plays it, and does not take well to young drunk college girls giving him song requests. I could go on with stories, but we’ll just end it there.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

DJ TOH!!! damn thanks cbloom for the link, this shit is crazy. Perhaps he really was famous in Japan..

Comment by erok

perhaps? he’s bigger than d.i.t.c

Comment by Big Tone RWK

I’m KING like T.I.

Comment by DJ TOH




Leave a Reply

