WhatUpThough


Fallin Off, but Plotting The Next Come Up
October 22, 2008, 2:00 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’m in the process of shedding the idea of “being a professional  writer” and just being a fan again. I haven’t enjoyed the writing process in a minute now, and with the exception of one or two magazines, my experiences have been pretty sour. Time to switch gears, and figure out a new plan. I’m not quitting, just changing my focus for the time being.

But you don’t come here for that shit… So here you go….

I’m late on this one, but I really enjoyed this video of Obama and McCain at the Alfred E. Smith Memorial Dinner. It’s interesting to see these guys in a light-hearted situation, and it’s actually kinda funny.

Bun B at The Red Bull Music Academy and if you got two hours, Chuck D at The Red Bull Music Academy.

I did a short piece for SmokingSection where I jock “City to City” by B-Legit and Leviti

Exclusive!!! The homie Cambo hit me off with a remix he did of “Love Lockdown.”

I’m hitting the road through the weekend. I will come back with a plan, and daily updates. Thanks for being patient.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

keep blogging!

in empathy,
diane

Comment by diane

This writing shit is hard. It’s always weird when you cross over the line of just being a fan copping records. On top of the blog I write reviews for a quarterly hardcore/metal print mag. Every quarter I get 15-20 CD’s/7″‘s/LP’s to review. Maybe 1 or 2 will be worth listening to more than once. After a couple of weeks of listening to this stuff it all begins to sound the same and all I want to do is throw on some Gabor Szabo or a Cormega 12″ and clear my head.

Comment by eons

Oh yeah, great finally meeting you last night!

Comment by eons




Leave a Reply

