WhatUpThough


From Journalist to Publicist
June 30, 2009, 8:21 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

The blog has been laggin, with the exception of my past two posts about drummers, but I’ve been doing everything but that.

Much like I wished, writing has slowly faded out to strictly a  hobby, and just as that happened a new door opened. As of Saturday I can now officially claim to be a publicist. A few posts back you’ll see the post with Stres of the Federation (now solo under the guise 1st Place Muzic), and unbeknownst to me that would be the first step in a new direction. Long story short, that song was added by a Rock radio station and syndicated over 65 stations across the US. One thing lead to another and after many converstaions, Stres and I agreed to terms and signed a contract to really put things in motion. I’m real pumped for the oppurtunity and anxious to see where things go. Things will really kick off next week, with a couple song leaks, pictures and videos so stay tuned. I have a lot of ideas, which is never my problem, but implementing them and seeing them through will be the challenge. I’m ready though and confident that by the end of summer 1st Place Muzic won’t be a mystery.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’ll oooorrrey to that

Comment by dap1

Good luck, keep workin

Comment by Casey

Great news. Congratulations on the new career path!

Comment by James

Good deal.

I’ve been thinking about branching out into the same field. I get so many horrible promo e-mails these days and just shake my head at all the things these artists and their “publicists” do wrong.

Hey, make sure to add my e-mail (doxx707@yahoo.com) to your blast list. I’m down to check out whatever artists/projects you’re involved with.

Comment by Doxx




Leave a Reply

